Welcome to the Joint Application System for the NOHA+ Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s Degree Programme in International Humanitarian Action (120 ECTS).

Before applying, please consider carefully whether you meet the following common minimum eligibility criteria:

  • A completed application is submitted through the online application system (including all compulsory attachments, such as: copy of passport, certified copy of diploma, certified copies of academic transcripts, CV in English, reference letters),
  • Candidates must have obtained, as a minimum, a university first cycle degree (Bachelor, EQF level 6) in a discipline of relevance to humanitarian action,
  • Candidates are required to have a recognised qualification in the language(s) of instruction of the universities they plan to attend (English – C1 certificate; French – C1 certificate; Spanish – B2 certificate).

Remember, candidates are chosen on the basis of the following selection criteria:

  • type and level of academic qualifications,
  • type and level of research experience,
  • type and level of professional experience, such as practical experience in the area of humanitarian action in governmental, inter-governmental and/or non-governmental organisations and institutions,
  • motivation and concern for humanitarian issues,
  • multicultural sensitivity,
  • level of linguistic abilities,
  • recommendations,
  • results of interviews (if applicable),
  • nationality and gender balance.

As of academic year 2018/19, NOHA+ programme was awarded with the Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree (EMJMD) title and a number of scholarships are available for students from both Programme and Partner countries. You will be able to apply for scholarship only between 1 October 2018 and 15 December 2018.

In order to apply for EMJMD scholarship, you have to meet the additional eligibility criteria:

  • Proof of nationality: Candidates with multiple nationalities must decide at application stage under which nationality they apply.
  • Proof of place of residence: To be verified on the basis of the provision of the documents listed in the PRADO website. For example:
    • a residence certificate issued in accordance with the candidate's municipality normal registration rules;
    • a certificate from the candidate's place of work, study or training issued by the employer or institution in question.

      Both documents must have been issued within 12 months before the submission deadline of applying for an EMJMD student scholarship, i.e. the consortium's official deadline for student application.

  • Students whose citizenship is one of the Erasmus+ Partner Countries count as Partner Country students.
  • Partner Country students who are not residents nor have carried out their main activity (studies, training or work) for more than a total of 12 months over the last five years in any Programme Country are considered as Partner Country students. The five-year reference period for this 12-months rule is calculated backwards as from the submission deadline (defined by the consortia) of applying for an EMJMD student scholarship. The 12-months residency rule should not apply to the Partner Country candidates who for various reasons and under various circumstances have sought refuge and received a refugee status in a Programme Country.
  • Students whose citizenship is one of the Erasmus+ Programme Countries count as Programme Country students. Students with a Partner Country citizenship who do not fulfil the Partner Country criteria defined above (12-months rule) count as Programme Country students.
  • Students who have already obtained an EMJMD scholarship or an Erasmus Mundus Master Course/Joint Doctorate scholarship are not eligible to apply for an additional scholarship under the EMJMD action.
  • EMJMD scholarship holders cannot benefit from another EU funded scholarship scheme to follow the same EMJMD course and this for the entire period of the course.

Erasmus+ Programme Country: EU and a number of non-EU countries that have established a National Agency and which participate fully in the Erasmus+ Programme. The list of Erasmus+ Programme Countries can be found in Part A of the Erasmus+ Programme Guide: "Who can participate in the Erasmus+ Programme" section.

Erasmus+ Partner Country: Country which does not participate fully in the Erasmus+ Programme. For the EMJMD action any non-Erasmus+ Programme Country is considered as 'Partner Country'.

EMJMD scholarship application deadline: 15 December, 23.59 GMT

Joint Application Form

NOHA+ Erasmus Mundus Joint Master’s Degree Programme in International Humanitarian Action

0. Minimum requirements

Humanitarian Aid and Civil Protection